Moondraagon's Reiki - Unification of the body mind and spirit

Recent Posts

The Lioness (Animal Nature)
At The Car Wash
Intimate Communication
Cherish Life
powered by

My Blog

Chakra Basics

There are 7 chakras or energy centers that spin like vortices. If these chakras are blocked or spinning negatively it can effect the way you feel physically, emotionally or spiritually.
Chakras can become blocked by past illnesses, trauma, emotional issues etc… and can stay in your body for years. These blockages, or negative chakras may re-surface physically by experiencing unexplainable aches and pains throughout your body. They can also re-surface emotionally by feeling depressed, angry or anxious for no apparent reason. You may also notice that you make the same mistakes in your life time and time again, like falling into dysfunctional relationships/friendships etc…
If you'd like help clearing those blockages or negativity, I am here to help. I promise, it’s not as hard as you think. The person you are today doesn’t have to be the person you were yesterday. You CAN feel joyous and have that lust for life again. E-mail me whenever you're ready.

1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tail bone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
Associated with earth and the color red.

2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
Associated with water and the color orange.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
Associated with the color yellow and fire.

4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
Associated with the color pink or green and air.

5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
Associated with the color blue and sound.

6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
Associated with the color indigo.

7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
Associated with the color purple.

e-mail me at if you'd like to set up a Reiki Session. I'd be pleased to help!

0 Comments to Chakra Basics:

Comments RSS

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint